Fire Safety

image of boys in fire truck

South Metro Fire Rescue Authority 

South Metro Fire Rescue (SMFR) protects 300 square miles in Arapahoe, Douglas and Jefferson counties. South Metro Fire Rescue maintains 29 stations. They provide emergency and fire prevention services to approximately 540,000 residents. They also protect thousands of people who work in the south metro area. Specifically, South Metro Fire serves the cities of Bow Mar, Castle Pines, Centennial, Cherry Hills Village, Columbine Valley, Foxfield, Greenwood Village, Littleton, Lone Tree, and Parker, as well as Castle Pines Village, Highlands Ranch, Louviers, Centennial Airport, the Denver Tech Center, Inverness, and the Meridian Office Park as well as unincorporated portions of Arapahoe and Douglas counties.